Website Manager

Gretna Basketball Association

Preliminary Post-Tryout Team List

Important, please read!   

            Thank you for participating in GBA tryouts for the upcoming season. Rosters for each grade level are below, and are subject to change based on players accepting or declining their spots. You will receive an official offer email to accept or decline within the next few days. When you get that email, please respond as soon as you are able (we’ll have a deadline listed in the email when we send it). 

            Please note, we put a lot of time and effort in to reviewing coach evaluations, as well as tryout performances when building teams for the upcoming season. Our goal is to put each and every kid in the most appropriate situation for their individual development. There were plenty of difficult decisions to be made this year, as there always are. We realize not everyone will agree with every placement made, but strongly recommend parents to keep encouraging their kids to keep working and playing, in order to achieve the placement they’re striving for next year.  For those who did not make a competitive team, details on our Club program will be sent out in the coming weeks. Thank you for your support in GBA! 

*  Please note:  Our apologies for any name misspellings!   
*  Please note:   Not all assistant coach positions are listed below, we will work to get those filled out in the upcoming weeks.


GBA ’21-’22 Boys Competitive Teams

3rd Boys Elite

Jacob Dostal
Owen Friehe
Carter Johnson
Easton Lessmann
Kyler Moore
Brody Pfaff
Spencer Stevens
Tanner Tracy
Head Coach:   Mitch Friehe
Assistants:  Kyle Johnson, Dustin Moore

3rd Boys Select - Engel
Landon Engel 
Owen Foral
Easton Frager
Aiden Krass
Isaac Kreikemeier
Connor McCabe
Reid Pinder
John Proskovec

Head Coach:   Chris Engel

3rd Boys Select - Eickhoff
Chase Anderson
Taige Anderson
Parker Cambell
Jamison Eickhoff
Campbell Marsh
Xander Rocha
Logan Smidt
Gavin Solomon
Head Coach:  Jeremy Eickhoff

 4th Boys Elite
Lucas Dicken
Jackson Farr
Gavin Jansen
Graham Jansen
Kamden Janssen
Jameson Meier
Max Miller
Tristan Tippery
Thomas Wilcoxson
Head Coach:  Justin Farr

4th Boys Select- O’Flynn
Laine Dicken
Lane Feak
Henry Hall
Jerrick Katusin
Brennen Klug
Hudson O’Flynn
Knox Pankoke
Warren Pankoke
Griffin Pinkerton
Sean Wilwerding
Head Coach:   Bryan O’Flynn

4th Boys Select - Auman

Charles Armstrong
Kamden Auman
Zach Behrens
Brady Hale
Camden Horst
Landon Kroese
Barrett McCune
Everett Smith
Bennett Snowdon
Reid Stuchlik
Head Coach:   Nate Auman

5th Boys Elite
Zane Currie
Robert Given
Jaxson Hawkins
Kam Kassmeier
Caleb Lessmann
Jacob Sherry
Grant Stangl
Brady Wolverton
Trevor Zabloudil
Head Coach:   Brad Wolverton
Assistant Coach:  Jason Kassmeier, Jason Currie

5th Boys Select
Jackson Burson
Ryan Burtwhistle
Tavin Marquadt
Evan Miller
Izik Ragatz
Will Solomon
Jackson Uden
McCoy White
Emmitt Zimmermann
Head Coach:  Luke Burtwhistle

6th Boys Elite
Grant Daniel
Zac Derby
Leo Dowd
Noah Fulton
Jhett Junker
Brogan Moyer
Hudson Palmer
Parker Snowdon
Talan Whisler
Head Coach:  Ryan Dowd
Assistant Coach:  Dan Whisler

6th Boys Select
Kael Beery
Carter Blayney
Luke Chatelain
Dylan Hoffman
Brett Johnson
Andrew Reineke
Jake Stones
Tyler Whitmarsh
Cooper Williams
Head Coach:   Kyle Johnson
Assistants:  Aaron Hoffman, Troy Whitmarsh

7th Boys Elite
Logan Barcel
Andrew Dearking
Beck Hovie
Trey Potthoff
Keegan Schilz
Bryce Shapiro
Ethan Tippery
Lucas Winterboerer
Bennett Wolverton
Head Coach:  Jason Barcel
Assistant:  Brad Wolverton

7th Boys Select - Bear
Preston Andrews
Lawson Bear
Braylon Brolliar
Ayden Cruz
Abe Isaacson
Carsyn Lane
Cohen Malgoza
Max Pearson
Alex Swanson
Head Coach:  Scott Bear
Assistant:  Jon Swanson

7th Boys Select - Krobot
Drew Baratta
Talon Daharsh
Sam Krobot
Ethan Olson
Layne Kenealy
Colton Moss
Evan Smith
Brady Ward
Grant Zeigler
Head Coach:   Scott Krobot

8th Boys Elite

*  We will be having two Elite teams for the ’21-’22 season. The teams will be officially formed in the fall, from the following list of 16 players. The top eight will play for Elite 1 and the second eight will play for Elite 2. Teams will practice together each week.

Michael Allan
Caden Annis
Keegan Burns
Owen Dickes
Drew Dowd
Jaxon Godfrey
Blake Harris
Nick Hatcher
Jacob Hawley
Wil Hogrefe
Nolan Iverson
Seth Kraegel
Trevor Sabatka
Ryan Wilwerding
Head Coach:   Wes Rodgers
* Parent coach will be assigned for Elite 2 after rosters are split.

8th Boys Select - Sumners
Luke Brandon
Miles Cradduck
Carsen Dicken
Parker Hanna
Klay Kassmeier
Caleb Larsen
Carter Mahin
Colton Nicholson
Mason Rohlfs
Quinten Sumners
Head Coach:   John Sumners

8th Boys Select - Johnson
Colin Corrigan
Kaden Duysen
Caleb Haecker
Sam Johnson
Logan Kracht
Chase Lindquist
Noah Reicken
Gabe Rowley
Liam Wylie
Head Coach:  Ryan Johnson


GBA ’21-’22 Girls Competitive Teams

3rd Girls Elite
Nev Dickes
Sydney Haecker
Olivia Henn
Sadie Hoelting
Lenora Moore
Amelia Nun
Emersyn Pichler
Head Coach:  Nate Dickes

4th Girls Select - Evans
Gracie Beach
Jacie Evans
Alayna Furstenau
Kaitlyn Hahne
Lily Lomax
Lilian Muzquiz
Keely Pfeifer
Keira Pfeifer
Vada Whisler
Brooklyn Windeknecht
Head Coach: Michele Evans
Assistant: Dan Whisler

4th Girls Select - Eppenbach
Hadley Anderson
Kinley Atkinson
Elaina Aude
Larissa Eppenbach
Kendra Hermann
Peyton Miles
Briella Miller
Savanah Moss
Kallie Weiss
Head Coach:   Troy Eppenbach

5th Girls Elite
Averi Bachman
Cooper Bush
Harper Dickes
Brooklyn Donahue
Maddie Goldsmith
Rylee Hayduk
Ellie Leahy
Hadley Stotz
Head Coach:  Jeff Donahue

5th Girls Select - Reicks
Ragan Elgan
Savanna Graham
Sienna Hildebrand
Brooklyn Krobot
Emery Porter
Brinley Reicks
Elin Vice
Olivia Yambour
Head Coach:   Brandon Reicks

5th Girls Select - Kreikemeier
Adelaide Brozek
Josie Charvat
Emma Havranek
Averi Kneifl
Grace Kreikemeier
Vivian Papke
Lilah Salkauskas
Ellie Staub
Head Coach:  Penny Kreikemeier

6th Girls Elite
Natalee Boozikee
Averi Bridges
Koco Janssen
Taylor LaRock
Jordyn Levinson
Ava Nowling
Aspen Votruba
Faith Winton
Head Coach:   Kyle Janssen
Assistant Coach:   Steve Winton

6th Girls Select - Beach
Addie Aude
Charlotte Beach
Libby Eitzmann
Brynn Jasa
Hailey Smidt
Landrie Sutton
Alexis Wagner
Lenna Wize
Head Coach:   Greg Beach

6th Girls Select - Klostermeyer
Morgan Daniel
Phoebe Hammond
Mya Keleher
Codi Klostermeyer
Addison Pieschke
Averi Pilgrim
Sierra Ragan
Laney Wolff
Head Coach:  Scott Klostermeyer

8th Girls Elite
Addie Benge (swing player with Select)
Kallie Brack
Emerson Husen
Kendall Johnson
Maggie Miller
Kate Rhoades
Kelsey Van Waart
Heather Wadsworth
Head Coach:   Claire Meyer
Assistant Coach:   Chris Rhoades

8th Girls Select
Addie Benge (swing player with Elite)
Sarah Doble
Ariel Gradert
Addie Horst
Alyssa Schutte
Josie Simms
Mogan TenBensel
Kenna Walker
Kyler Wolff
Head Coach:  Shawn Benge
Assistant:  Justin Horst

Copyright © 2022 Gretna Basketball Association
Privacy Statement |  Terms Of Use |  License Agreement |  Children's Privacy Policy  Log In